أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء

مخاطر تمدُّد تنظيم "داعش" في جنوب أفريقيا

تواجه جنوب أفريقيا خطر تمدُّد تنظيم "داعش" بعد تصاعُد هجماته في موزمبيق المجاورة. وقد هدد التنظيم جنوب أفريقيا بفتح جبهة قتال فيها في حال انخراطها عسكرياً ضده، لا سيما بعد إرسالها قوات خاصة لدعم جهود مكافحة الإرهاب في موزمبيق، وهو ما يثير العديد من التساؤلات حول محفزات "داعش" للتمدد في جنوب أفريقيا، ومخاطر هذا التمدد والسيناريوهات المحتملة لمكافحته.

حمدي بشير | 01 سبتمبر 2020
تنامي تهديد تنظيم "داعش" في القارة الأفريقية: الأسباب والمخاطر والاحتمالات

تشهد القارة الأفريقية تنامياً في تهديد تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية (داعش) منذ بداية العام 2020، حيث كثفت التنظيمات المبايعة له من هجماتها ومواجهاتها المباشرة مع قوات مكافحة الإرهاب في غرب وجنوب القارة، وهو ما يثير العديد من التساؤلات حول عوامل وأسباب تنامي هذا التهديد، ومخاطره واحتمالاته المستقبلية.

حمدي بشير | 09 أغسطس 2020

قضية متخصصة

مستقبل القارة الأفريقية في ضوء جائحة كوفيد-19

يثير انتشار جائحة "كوفيد-19" على نطاق واسع في أفريقيا قدرًا كبيرًا من القلق حول مدى استعداد دولها لمواجهة الوباء، وحول طبيعة وحجم الخسائر التي تتكبَّدها. ويفاقم من هذا القلق أيضًا حجم التحديات التي تواجهها القارة على كافة الأصعدة، لاسيما فيما يتعلق بضعف المنظومة الصحية القارية، وما يمكن أن يترتب على الإخفاق في التصدي للوباء، مما يعظِّم من التكلفة السياسية والاقتصادية والأمنية والاجتماعية قاريًّا، وعلى نحوٍ ينعكس سلبًا على مستقبل القارة الأفريقية، ومستقبل علاقتها بالعالم الخارجي خلال المرحلة المقبلة.

أحمد عسكر| 11 مايو 2020

استعراض وحدات البحث

تحديد نطاق البحث

SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA

Brief

View All
Risks of Islamic State Expansion in South Africa

South Africa faces the threat of the expansion of Daesh (Islamic State, IS) organisation after the escalation of its attacks in neighbouring Mozambique. The organisation has threatened South Africa to open a front therein in case South Africa engages militarily against the organisation, especially after South Africa sent special forces to support efforts to combat terrorism in Mozambique. This raises many questions about Daesh's incentives for expansion in South Africa, the risks of this expansion, and the possible scenarios to combat it.

Hamdi Bashir | 01 Sep 2020
Rising Threat of the Islamic State in Africa: Reasons, Risks and Possibilities

The African continent has witnessed a growth in the threat posed by the Islamic State (IS) since the beginning of 2020. Organizations that pledge allegiance to the IS have intensified their direct attacks and confrontations with the counter-terrorism forces in the west and south of the continent. This raises many questions about the factors and causes of this growing threat, its risks and future possibilities.

​Hamdi Bashir | 09 Aug 2020

Featured Topic

The Future of the African Continent in Light of Covid-19 Crisis

The large-scale spread of the COVID-19 pandemic in Africa raises numerous concerns about the extent of readiness of its countries in countering the epidemic and the nature and magnitude of the losses they sustain. These concerns get even worse in view of the challenges faced by the continent on all fronts, particularly with regard to the continent’s poor health system and the possible consequences of failure to counter the pandemic. This maximizes the continent’s political, economic, security and social costs in a manner that would adversely reflect on the future of the African continent and its relationship with the outside world going forward.

Ahmad Askar| 11 May 2020

Browse Research Units

Filter your Search by: