تحليل المستجدات وترشيد السياسات

عن المركز

مركز الإمارات للسياسات هو مركز تفكير أُسِّس في مدينة أبوظبي بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في سبتمبر 2013، أي خلال الفترة التي شهدت اضطرابات ما يسمى "الربيع العربي"، ليدرس مهدِّدات الدولة الوطنية في المنطقة العربية والخليجية، سواء أكانت نابعة من الداخل أم من التفاعلات الإقليمية والدولية؛ وليستشرف مستقبل المنطقة، وتأثير المشاريع الجيوسياسية المختلفة فيها؛ وليرسم خريطة توزيع القوة في العالم والمنطقة وموقع دولة الإمارات في هذه الخريطة.

الأهداف

يهدف المركز إلى تقديم تحليلات استراتيجية، وبناء توقعات وسيناريوهات، واقتراح استراتيجيات تدعم صنّاع القرار في دولة الإمارات؛ بما يساعد على تحقيق فهم دقيق وواقعي لمصالح دولة الإمارات وأمنها في السياقيْن الإقليمي والدولي. كما يقوم المركز بتحليل المخاطر السياسية في مختلف الأزمات والتحولات الجيواستراتيجية، وتقديمها للشركاء المحليّين والإقليميّين والدوليّين. ويعقد المركز الملتقيات الاستراتيجية التي تستشرف اتجاهات القوة في العالم والمنطقة، وكذلك السياسات والمشاريع الجيوسياسية الإقليمية والدولية، ومدى تأثيرها في منطقة الخليج العربي.

المنهجية

ترتكز منهجية المركز على أدوات ونماذج علمية مجرَبة في التحليل الاستراتيجي وبناء التوقعات واقتراح البدائل والاستراتيجيات، وتمزج هذه المنهجية بين جهود شبكة الخبراء المتخصصين وبين الأنظمة والنماذج المُحوسبة.

وحدات السياسات

يتألف المركز من وحدات متخصصة للسياسات تتأسس على المناطق الجغرافية؛ مثل وحدة السياسات الإيرانية، ووحدة السياسات الخليجية، ووحدة السياسات اليمنية، ووحدة السياسات التركية، ووحدة السياسات المصرية، وغيرها؛ وعلى الموضوعات والقضايا مثل وحدة سياسات التطرف والإرهاب، وحدة سياسات الطاقة، وغيرها.

At the Forefront of Policy Recommendation

About us

The Emirates Policy Center (EPC) is an independent think tank based in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. The EPC was established in September 2013 during the turmoil of the “Arab Spring” to study internal and external threats to nation-states in the Arabian Gulf region and the broader Arab world. The EPC aims to determine and forecast the impacts of geopolitical developments and changes in the global balance of power on the UAE and the region.

Objectives

The Emirates Policy Center (EPC) aims to provide strategic analyses and modelling to provide UAE decision-makers with accurate insight concerning the security of the UAE in its regional and international contexts. The EPC prepares political risk analyses for local, regional and international partners charting the impact of different crises and geopolitical shifts. EPC holds strategic debates that foresee power trends in the world and the region, as well as, regional and international geopolitical policies and projects and their impact in the Gulf region.

Methodology

EPC employs empirical data modelling and scholarly methodologies in its strategic analyses, developing forecasts and corresponding strategies using a network of specialized methods, experts and software.

Policy Units

EPC features specialized policy units providing focused coverage of a variety of geographical areas (including the Iran, GCC, Yemen, Turkey and Egypt) and on subjects such as, extremism and counter-terrorism, and energy.