اليوم التالي في اليمن: استكشاف أبرز قضايا مرحلة ما بعد انتهاء الحرب وتحدّياتها

مركز الإمارات للسياسات | 23 أكتوبر 2017

تسعى هذه الورقة إلى استكشاف أهم وأبرز القضايا والتحديات التي تواجه اليمن، دولةً ومجتمعاً، في المرحلة التي تلي مُباشرةً انتهاء الحرب الدائرة حالياً، ورسْم صورة وافية عن الفرص والتعقيدات الملازمة لها، والتي سيكون من الصعب جداً بناء السلام وإعادة الاستقرار لهذا البلد من دون وضعها في اعتبار الفاعلين الأساسيين كافة.

وتركز الورقة على خمسة تحديات مهمة، ومتوازية، وتحظى بالأولوية عند معظم المهتمين ببيئات ما بعد الصراع، بحيث أُفرِدَ لكل تحدٍّ فصلٌ خاص لمناقشته؛ بدءاً من تحديات نهج الإعمار الشامل لمرحلة ما بعد الحرب، مروراً بقضايا إعادة بناء الدولة، وتعقيدات بناء مؤسسة الجيش والأجهزة الأمنية، وصوغ توجهات سياسة خارجية يمنية تُسهِم في صنع السلام المنشود واستدامته، وصولاً إلى تحدي العدالة الانتقالية وحفظ التماسك الاجتماعي في بيئة صعبة طالما عُرِفَت تاريخياً بتوليد النزاعات وسهولة استثارتها.

وبالنظر إلى الطبيعة المعقدة والمتداخلة لقضايا وتحديات ما بعد وقف الحرب في اليمن، كما في أي بيئة صراعية مشابهة، لم تكتفِ الورقة بتقديم توصيات تتعلق بكل قضية/تحدٍّ في نهاية كل فصل، موجَّهةً إلى طرفَي الصراع فحسب، بل وُجِّهت التوصيات أيضاً إلى كل الأطراف المعنية بترسيخ الاستقرار والأمن في هذا البلد، بما في ذلك الشركاء الدوليّون الفاعلون المهتمون بمآلات الوضع اليمني على المدى المنظور.

أحدث الإصدارات

The Next Day in Yemen: Exploring Key Post-War Issues and Challenges

 

This paper seeks to explore the most important and prominent issues and challenges facing Yemen, both as a state and a society, in the period immediately following the end of current hostilities, and to draw a comprehensive picture of its complexities and opportunities. Without adopting such a holistic approach, the main actors will be incapable of building peace and restoring stability.

The paper focuses on five key inter-related challenges that are commonly cited by those studying post-conflict environments. Each challenge has been allocated a separate chapter, covering issues relating to comprehensive post-war physical and state reconstruction; the complexities of rebuilding the army and security services; the formulation of Yemeni foreign policy orientations that contribute to achieving a sustainable peace; and the challenge of transitional justice and the preservation of social cohesion in an environment known for its proclivity for conflict.

Given the complex and interrelated nature of post-war issues and challenges in Yemen, as in any similar conflict environment, this paper makes recommendations on each issue/challenge at the end of each chapter, addressed to both parties to the conflict, but also makes recommendations to all parties concerned with establishing stability and security in the country, including active international partners interested in the outcomes of the Yemeni situation.

 
 

Sharethis